Why do we fall??

942928_548282681881490_206950941_nWhy do we fall?

Do we fall because of mistakes that we made, the choices that we make, the obstacles that get in our way?

NO! We fall because we are destined to get back up! No matter how far down you go…you can make your way back up. You will get hit, you will learn to get hit, and you will learn to either protect your self or hit back HARDER…FASTER…BETTER THAN BEFORE!

What are you going to do?

Should you feel sorry for yourself? Should you give up? Are you a loser?

NO! Get up! Get out! Get moving! Change your habits. Learn from the choices you make..either good or bad. Do not be afraid of failure??

110197522101791913_lp9n6tou_c

Why am I getting back to you now…after this hiatus? Did I fail?

NO! I chose to try something different…it didn’t work. I have no one to blame, but myself.

Why am I posting this? Well…I want to get back to eating better (Paleo with some slight modifications. More of a hybrid approach. More to come on that later.)

I have gained back some of my weight that I lost. I have Psoriasis that has flared up really bad. I think it has a lot to do with my diet.

I am not in the best shape for the events I have planned this year! (Feb 15th- GORUCK Light in Philadelphia, June 13th- GORUCK Challenge in Philadelphia, other TBD)

After visiting my grandparents recently, I have realized that I do not want to end up “without choice” later in life. What do I mean “without choice?” I don’t want to be on someone else’s schedule. I don’t want to have things taken care of for me like cutting my food (or pureeing my food). I don’t want to sit and waste my life away in a wheelchair just waiting…I want to live and I want to do whatever it takes to live.

IT STARTS NOW! For all of us…IT STARTS NOW!!!

9e6e215773c2f15b8c77828eebcd3054

Who is with me??

Leave a Reply

