Great way to get HEALTHY FOOD!!!

Getting healthy, good, organic, clean, grass-fed, free range, AWESOME FOOOOOOD!

Meat Group: 

freezerThis is my Freezer!freezer2

This is my Freezer filled with MEAT!!!!

Every 6 months, I get fresh, flash frozen grass-fed beef, free-range chicken, off-the-boat flash frozen fish, filet burgers, lamb, farm fresh pork, and BACON! (I know Bacon is pork, but it seriously needs to be its own food group!) I know where the meat is coming from. I know how the meat was treated. I know that it does not have any added CRAP in it. I know that it is cheaper and better than my grocery store. I know that it is coming local!

Vegetables:

downtoearthv1

We have joined our local CSA. What is a CSA you ask??? A CSA is Community Supported Agriculture. Here are some advantages of joining a CSA:

  • Eat ultra-fresh food, with all the flavor and vitamin benefits
  • Get exposed to new vegetables and new ways of cooking
  • Find that kids typically favor food from “their” farm – even veggies they’ve never been known to eat
  • Develop a relationship with the farmer who grows their food and learn more about how food is grown
  • We are also getting our EGGS from the farm. Here is an interesting fact: The yolks will change color and taste differently based on what the chickens are eating.

Here is my advice:

  1. Find a company to deliver your food for you. Know where your food is coming from. Go to the Farmer’s Market. The prices are usually better than the Supermarket and you don’t have to worry about many temptations. Go to the local butcher. Go somewhere else! Get fresh food!
  2. Join a CSA. Start your own small garden. Buy local. Support your town. Stop supporting big companies that sell you CRAP!!!
  3. If we could, we would have our own chickens, goats, and maybe even a pig….but, not feasible!

Good Luck!!

Comments

  1. That is some serious meat!!! I want it lol

Leave a Reply

