Recap and What’s Next??

110197522101791913_lp9n6tou_c

There is so much that I can say about the Whole30 plan, but that said it all. This was a great experience and it has changed my life for the better. Here are some more things that I have learned from the Whole30 and some things that I want to impart to you:

  1. The Whole30 is hard. It is supposed to be. “The HARD is what makes it GOOD!” I am really looking back on the challenge and thinking that I would like to keep going. I know I talked about an 80/20 split of Paleo, but I think I could go 95% Paleo or even 100% Paleo. Everything in moderation or nothing at all. 
  2. Follow the rules. Take time and be patient. If it gets hard, take a second, breathe, and relax. It is only 30 days. It is the beginning of the rest of your life  after the Whole30 that is really going to make you breathe!!
  3. Learn to cook. Experiment. Have fun in the kitchen and involve the entire family. Play music, dance, and sing while making your meals. I truly believe that our emotions go into everything that we make and makes it better.
  4. Learn how to talk about the Whole30. If you are walking the walk, then talk the talk. Create your “elevator speech” or give someone a card with the website. Is it so bad for someone to thank you for changing their life??
  5. Explore your neighborhood shops, stores, butchers, produce stores, and buy local. Find a CSA. Get your meat delivered if you need to so you know it is organic and grass fed. We now do and it is great!
  6. You are going to start to feel tighter. You are not really going to see it in the mirror until someone tells you that you look good. You are going to start feeling great. One thing I am going to do next time is keep a journal with me to write down how I am feeling or ideas that I am having on the Whole30. You really start to think clearer and you are really out of the fog.
  7. Read the book, It Starts With Food and join the forum on the Whole9 website. It is nice to talk to people about what you are going through.
  8. Try not to do it alone.
  9. Smile and have fun! It is only 30 days!!!
  10. Let’s Get it On!!! Go Big or Go Home! Only the Strong will Survive!!!!

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] Recap and What’s Next?? (cavemandad.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

