Day 30- Before and After Pics…with weight and body comp %!

Well…here they are…the before and after shots. I am putting this out there for everyone. I completed the Whole30! I had this much success in 30 days…just think what I could do in 60,90, or more.

IMG_2345 IMG_2476

Before                                                            After

IMG_2349 IMG_2477

Before                                                                 After

IMG_2478 My New Back! Look at the V taper coming in!

IMG_2479 I still have a ways to go, but I am going to keep going.

My starting weight was 252.8 (March 28th, weighed and measured at the HAC). Today, I weighed in at 236.2! I lost 16.6 lbs!!! I went from 21.8% body fat to 19.88%! That is 2% body fat!

Remember, I did a blind weigh-in and measurements on Day 15. On Day 15, I weighed 241.2 lbs and had 21.38% body fat.

My goal is to keep going! I am going to change up my workouts again. I am also going to add back some things, but probably eat 90% Paleo. Sugar is really the enemy. I am going to limit that as much as possible. Tomorrow…I will finally have a Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich!!!!

Here are my goals:

  1. I would like to be between 8-12% body fat. I want to go to the point that I feel fine. I don’t need a 6 pack. I just want to be healthy. I want my body to tell me the percentage it is happy at and I will work from there.
  2. I would like to lose about 10 more pounds. I think 225 will be a good number for me, but I am not going to swear by it. I want optimum health. I have neglected my body for too many years. This is pay back time. I want to go to the point of being healthy. If that means I am 200, fine. If it means I am 230..fine. I am not going to beat myself up because of 10 pounds. These last 30 days is proof that I can get healthy.
  3. I will do another Whole 30! Who’s coming with me??
  4. I would like to get my family and friends involved with the Whole30. It took me a few months to buy into it and really go for it. If some need to take baby steps, that is okay. If you want to jump in head first, then let’s go!

Finally, I want to thank everyone for the support. I could not have done it without you. I want to thank Juliet and Elyse for putting up with some new foods and Daddy not eating ice cream with them. I want to thank Christy. I love you and you were there for me. You said you are proud of me. That means a lot.

This is not the end…it is only the start of a new chapter!

What’s cookin’ for tomorrow???

 

Comments

  1. That is very fascinating, You are an overly professional blogger.

    I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to in the hunt for extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

