Day 29- One Day More!

One Day More…

Another Day…another Destiny…

On this never-ending road to Whole30!

Sugar and dairy are my crime

Wheat, I used to eat some of the time

One Day More…

I did not crave to much today…

I had to do this whole-hearted!

One Day More…

Tomorrow, still NO Soy or Whey

And yet with Ghee, my coffee restarted!

One More Day…not on my own!

Will I ever crave again?

One More Day…without sugar!

I was born for Paleo!!

What a month that I have known…

And I swear I have been true…

I couldn’t even drink a beer!!!!!!!!

ONE MORE DAY  TO BE REBORN

Did I just eat Paleo?

INTO A HEALTHY VERSION OF ME

Am I sure I didn’t cheat?

WHERE MY ABS BEGIN TO SHOW (I Hope!)

Do I say, Do I dare??

WILL YOU TRY THIS OUT WITH ME?

The TIME IS NOW!

The PLACE IS HERE!

One Day More…

One more day til resolution

I will kick this in the butt!

I cannot wait to even show you

I even think I am getting cut!

One Day More…

Times I got a little stuck

Times I thought I would fall

Don’t need anymore luck

The Whole30 is FREE for all

No Sugar made me dip

But, none did I touch

Some pounds, they are gone now

And I won’t miss them much!

One Day to a new Beginning!

Raise your hands up nice and high

Every person can succeed!

Every person can succeed!

There is a new world with Whole30.

It is for everyone!

Do you see the people succeed?

The end is near, my fight anew!

ONE DAY MORE…….

Tomorrow is not far away, Tomorrow is “Measurements” Day

Tomorrow we’ll discover what the scale has in store!

One More Dawn…One More Day!

ONE DAY MORE!!!!!

— I hope you liked this little parody of ONE DAY MORE from Les Mis! I am just so happy, excited, and anxious to find out how well I did with the Whole30. I FEEL like I did very well with this. I am enjoying the comments and accolades coming from my peers. I can’t wait to share it all with you…no matter the outcome. I know I succeeded even if I only lost one pound. I can see what I look like now. I know I feel different.

I am so glad I did the Whole30!

See you tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Oh my gosh, I love your little song so much! I love Les Mis too. 😉 Whole 30 is so tough. I know it’s an awesome plan, but I haven’t tried it yet. Good luck tomorrow!

    • Thank you so much! I am just about to post my before and after pics with my weight and body comp %. Do you have time at some point to talk about your blog? I would like to have my blog evolve into something like yours. After this experience, I would really just like to tell more people about it! Thank you again for your comment.

      • I would be more than happy to help you out. I’m just learning as I go and just keep pluggin’ along. Feel free to email me at happybeinghealthy@gmail.com!

      • I finished my Whole30! It was awesome. I am going to keep up with eating Paleo. I feel great eating clean and limiting my sugar and grains. Found out that dairy and I don’t get along anymore. How is everything going with you?

  2. princessdarcys says:

    Congrats! Can’t wait to see a recap of what you gained/learned? Those are my favorite Whole 30 posts!

  3. Wow, I’m so impressed that you finished Whole 30! I know that is a tough diet plan, but such a good one! I feel better when I limit sugar and grains too. I still like to eat oats, brown rice and quinoa though. I’m sorry about your dairy problem. No fun. 😦

Leave a Reply

