Day 23- Time to build some hurting bombs!

American Kenpo

American Kenpo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am a Brown Belt in Kenpo. I am almost to Black Belt. I feel like I have the fighter mentality with my workouts and my life. I am a warrior.

I love working out and pushing myself. Due to sports injuries, I am now limited in working out. I feel like the older Rocky. That is why I added the video below. I am now 7 days to the end of the Whole30 challenge and I am starting to do my own training montage. In previous posts, I spoke about ratcheting up my workouts. This is the last full week. Time to go Ludicrous Speed!

Here are some of the things I am doing:

  1. HIIT- High Intensity Interval Training. I am doing 1 minute sets with about a 10-15 second rest. I am trying to hit each body part. Squats+-+Cardio,+I+Lift+Weights+Faster
  2. TRX- I really love using the TRX because I really need to strengthen my core. Everything you do with the TRX, your core needs to be engaged. Plus, I have been revamping some techniques like a simple row and added an opposite knee to elbow with the row. TRX Tornado!
  3. Kettlebells- This is really my weight training right now. You really do not need to go very heavy. You are going to get a great total body workout and again you really need to engage your core.
  4. Sprints- I see a big hill…I sprint up it…over and over and over again…

Overall, I am feeling great with the eating portion. This is really getting to be easy. I spoke with a friend of mine and she asked if this is a one off or a lifestyle change. I can really say now that I think this is a lifestyle change.

That is really it! I have a few new recipes coming soon. I will have the recipes for the pictures up soon as well!

This is the home stretch. Time to go hard!

 

Leave a Reply

