Day 22- Dude..did you lose weight?? What are you doing?!

Okay…I am going to sound like a girl here for a second. (Put sarcastic remark here.) Two people noticed that I have lost weight and I like that they noticed. One of the hardest parts of the Whole30 is the lack of interaction with your scale. Don’t get me wrong. I like not looking at the scale or worried about it, but I am glad someone noticed.

Looking in the mirror every morning, I am starting to notice my face getting thinner. I do feel tighter around my abdomen. I don’t think I am going to have some sort of 6 pack after the Whole 30. I am starting to think though. I have 8 days left on the challenge…Do I really want it to end?

I have become really accustomed to eating on the Whole30. I am enjoying some of the creations I am making with my food. The next post will be my first official recipe of CavemanDAD. I am really excited about it, even though I kind of made it up on the fly.

My workouts have started to really take off. After a short discussion with my Physical Therapist (I still have back problems…that is what you get with two really bad discs!), I am going to move to functional, body weight exercises. I am going to dabble in lighter weight kettlebells and still do my FIT classes. I just really need to watch how much weight is going overhead.

I have a great workout for everyone to try soon. I am waiting on one person to review it before I let you see it. I am sorry! I am a perfectionist.

Guys…here is a little test…tell your wife/girlfriend/partner that they look like they lost weight. Listen to what they say…see if they smile!

 

Comments

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or
    did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as
    I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

    • I bought one of the blog platforms off of wordpress.com. It is the Lifestyle theme. I did everything myself and just played around with it a lot. It takes a little bit of time to figure out, but it is fun.

Leave a Reply

