Day 9- The start of kids being sick

Okay…so the past few days I have not been able to keep up with the posts. I am a few days behind, and it all started on DAY 9!

 

My oldest started to get belly problems and getting sick! I thought that this would hinder my Whole30 challenge. In my mind I was thinking of the BRAT diet. (Bananas, Rice, Apples, Toast) If I needed to do the BRAT diet, it would really only be the BA diet!

 

Basket of bananas and apples.

 

Needless to say, I did not have any problems with my belly or even the notion of feeling sick. I have started to notice that my allergies, which would be in full bloom (pardon the pun!) right now, are barely there. Since it was a nice day and a nice night, we actually slept with the windows open.

 

The lack of sleep has been the hardest part of the Whole30 while taking care of my sick girls.  Getting up 3-4 times per night, or having one of the girls in your arms all night, has not helped with my energy during the day. I have taken some naps with my youngest to try and keep my energy levels up.

Finally, my schedule of working out has been put on hold. My girls are very important to me. No amount of working out can get my girls better. I am just going to go hard for the final two weeks of the challenge. I have even started to think that I may go longer than the 30 days. Here is to hoping that this sickness is only a couple of days long!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

