Day 10- Nice Day…Kids Sick…still

Okay…I am a third of the way there!!! I cannot believe that I even got this far. I would like to say that it is getting a little easier, but that is being presumptuous. I have tried a couple of different things today:

  1. Bulletproof Coffee: (or a version of) With my black coffee, I added 1 Tbsp of Coconut Oil and cinnamon. I put it in one of my shaker bottles and really mixed it up. It was great! It was a little fatty on top, but I felt like I had more energy. I even took some time making my breakfast and was not overly hungry! I did get the original Bulletproof Coffee. I just need to clarify some butter to use in it. I will let you know how it is.
    Bulletproof Coffee 6

    Bulletproof Coffee 6 (Photo credit: TheFoodJunk)

     

  2. Smoothie for lunch: Ok…So, I bought a new blender. I had to try it out. I added some strawberries, a banana, some blueberries, ice, and a small amount of Coconut Milk to the blender and put it on Frozen Drink. (It has a setting for Frozen Drinks…I may have to try it with Margaritas after the Whole30!) It was filling, but a little much. I was not ready for the multiple brain freezes.

The girls were sick again today and not doing well. We tried to get them outside for some fresh air, but it did not last. In the book, The Primal Blueprint, Mark Sisson does make an example of a 21st century family relying on meds for fevers, colds, and the “bug” that is going around. I am starting to believe that DIET does play a great deal in overall health. I can feel a difference with my body and the way I am reacting to the world.

For example, in the past, I would constantly need to be indoors with the air conditioning on HIGH and wearing shorts and a light t-shirt to stay cool. I would start to sweat easily. During the day, the temperature got to over 80 degrees (thank you Lord…I hate Winter and the cold!). Before, I would not like to be outside for a long stretch of time or with the windows open and no air conditioning in the house. But, now it was different. I requested that we turn off the air and just do windows. I wanted to try and go outside and enjoy the day. I didn’t start to sweat at the thought of being too hot. I was shocked how good I felt. I was shocked how comfortable my body was all day! I even asked Christy what she thought about me and the lack of air conditioning. She said she was shocked. It was over 80 degrees in the house and I was comfortable. I think this goes back to the diet.

That evening, we did close the windows and turn the air on. My youngest started with a fever (a new symptom) and it was going to thunderstorm. (I would have really enjoyed the windows open during a thunderstorm!) It was only the beginning of a rough night and high fevers.

Have you ever had experiences like mine with the change in diet? You really need to check out The Primal Blueprint.

Cover of "The Primal Blueprint: Reprogram...

Cover via Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

