Day 3- Great Day, but ended rough!

This might be a little bit of inspiration for my post!

Day 3- Started out great…ended with a little bit of pressure. I have never felt this great starting out a day without a cup of coffee with 3 sugars, half and half, and probably some sort of pastry or bagel with cream cheese. After scouring the internet and looking at forums on the Whole9 website, I tried a little bit of coconut milk (Organic and approved) in my coffee. I also added a little bit of cinnamon. It was fine. It wasn’t the greatest thing in the world, but it did the trick. I am just worried that I might start getting headaches again due to the caffeine.

Later in the day, after a good lunch and small orange for a snack, I took a FIT class at work. FIT is an intense interval training class with about 8-15 stations, each one minute in length and going for 3 rounds. We usually do some sort of extra work (Burpees and Planks!) at the end. Yesterday was 8 stations and I decided to go a little bit heavier on a couple of the stations. After the end of the first and second rounds, I felt okay and I even pushed myself further. I started thinking that all this good eating the past few days is starting to work. I even thought I looked better in the mirror while working out. By the third round though, I started to fade and fade fast. Did I not eat enough during the day? I felt like my fuel tank went past empty.

The third round ended, and I had to excuse myself to get collected. I DID NOT GET SICK! I did get close to sick. It was a great workout!

That evening at home, I made Paleo mini Meatloafs and sweet potato chips from Everyday Paleo: Family Edition. I thought it would be a good meal for me and for the girls. I even let Juliet decorate hers. It took a little while longer than anticipated and the girls ended up snacking on batches of chips and finishing the mini meatloafs quick. Poor planning on my part. This is why I think it might be important in subsequent weeks to pre-plan and pre-make my meals and the meal for the family.

Plans are nothing; planning is everything.
Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890-1969) Thirty-fourth President of the USA.

Let me know what you think…

Leave a Reply

