The Beginning of the Beginning…is this the prequel?

I have been thinking a lot over the past couple of days regarding the Whole30 Program. I am getting really excited. I have partly already started eating “Paleo” with some liberties with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich or a glass of wine. 

Today, I started off bad…and it kept going downhill. Part of me is saying “Don’t worry! You don’t start the program until the first of April.” Another part of me is saying…”Oh Shit! This is going to hurt later!” 

I will tell you that I already feel lethargic. I feel FAT. I feel like I can do better and I am starting that vicious cycle of my anxious, belly-rubbing, self-loathing and emotional eating. 

As a family, we went to one of the large malls in this awesome nation. I think it is 3 miles from one end to the other end. I kept thinking, “Do I need any of this? Where are the healthy choices for food?” All I see are sugary drinks, coffee, candy stores, ice cream, burgers, subs, cheesecake, and beer! This is going to be a difficult month. This is going to SUCK with all of the temptations around…everywhere! 

Is this the prequel to the Whole30 program? 

Is this my back story that I have been living all of my life? Life is just a series of choices. Some good. Some bad. Some average. Hopefully, this is one of the good choices that I am making for my life and hopefully this is going to have a good impact on my family, friends, co-workers, etc. 

This is the Beginning of the Beginning…April 1st starts a new chapter!

 

Leave a Reply

